Northeast Nebraska All-Star Basketball Rosters Announced

Northeast Nebraska All-Star Basketball Rosters Announced
May 15th, 2024 | NECC Athletics

NORFOLK, Neb. – Northeast Community College is excited to again host some of the top high school players in the region at the 2024 Northeast Nebraska All-Star Basketball Games. The girls’ game will tip-off at 6 p.m. with the boys’ game following at 8 p.m. on Friday, May 31 at the Cox Activities Center in Norfolk. Admission is $7 for adults and $5 for those K-12. Any child below kindergarten age will be admitted for free.

Members of the Girls’ Light Team, with the high school where they played, include: Madison Abbenhaus, Bloomfield; Chloe Hanel, Clarkson/Leigh; Abbie Kromarek, Plainview; Mya Hedstrom, O’Neill St. Mary’s; Teya Boyer, Plainview; Avery Wegner, Pender; Isabel Hass, West Point Guardian Angels Central Catholic; Lorissa Reiman, O’Neill St. Mary’s; Caitlin Guenther, Crofton; Ellie Tramp, Crofton; Kelsy Steffen, West Point Guardian Angels Central Catholic.

Coaches are Bob Hayes, Ponca and Maggie Moon, Crofton.

Members of the Girls’ Dark Team include: Avery Yosten, Norfolk Catholic; Brooklyn Heineman, South Sioux City; Adyson Mlnarik, Summerland; Kinslee Heimes, Wynot; Josilyn Miller, Niobrara/Verdigre; Keyera Eisenhauer, Elgin Public/Pope John; Daveigh Munter-McAfee, Wakefield; Jordan Metzler, Wakefield; Kendyl Delimont, Ainsworth; Tasha Eisenhauer, Norfolk.

Coaches are Kobe Lade, Battle Creek and Randy Eisenhauer, Elgin Public/Pope John.

Members of the Boys’ Light Team include: Caiden Backer, Wayne; Oscar Dominguez, Howell-Dodge; Aiden Beckman, Pender; Adrian Phillips, Walthill; Jeremiah Sanchez, Madison; Dalton Lamprecht, Ponca; Colton Klosen, Howells-Dodge; Layne Warrior, Bloomfield; Colton Haber, West Point-Beemer; Myles Dinslage, West Point Guardian Angels Central Catholic.

Coaches are Kevin Janata, Howells-Dodge and Rob Sweetland, Wayne.

Members of the Boys’ Dark Team include: Easton Sullivan, Norfolk; Alex Kuehn, Hartington Cedar Catholic; Dawson Hansen, Elkhorn Valley; Brayden Hendershot, Norfolk; Drew Morrow, O’Neill; Derris Hansen, Boyd County; Spencer Hille, Plainview; Timothy LaPointe, Winnebago; Chase Furstenau, Neligh-Oakdale; Chase Schroeder, Wynot.

Coaches are Derric Werner, Elkhorn Valley and Lee Heimes, Wynot.


© 2024 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information