NE Beef Council Director Nominations

The Nebraska Beef Council is seeking candidates in 5 districts to serve on the board of directors in 2025. Directors volunteer their time to represent fellow beef producers while overseeing Beef Checkoff collections and investments on the state, national, and international level. The Board’s major responsibility is to oversee checkoff expenditures by determining promotion, research and education programs for checkoff investments. The term is four years and will begin on January 2, 2025.

Producers interested in becoming a beef council director are encouraged to visit with current and past directors to learn more about this valuable experience and its commitment.

Election packets are available beginning on February 1, 2024 and can be obtained by calling the NBC office at 308-236-7551. All candidate materials contained in the election packet must be completed and mailed to the third party office, postmarked by June 15, 2024.

Districts hosting an election in 2024:
District 1- Banner, Box Butte,Cheyenne, Dawes, Deuel, Garden, Kimball, Morrill, Scotts Bluff,Sheridan, Sioux
District 3- Burt, Cedar, Cuming, Dakota, Dixon,Madison, Pierce, Stanton, Thurston, Wayne
District 5- Buffalo,Custer, Garfield, Greeley, Hall, Howard, Sherman, Valley
District7- Butler, Cass, Colfax, Dodge, Douglas, Hamilton, Merrick, Nance,Platte, Polk, Sarpy, Saunders, Washington, York
District 9-Dawson, Franklin, Frontier, Furnas, Gosper, Harlan, Kearney, Phelps,Red Willow

For additional information, log onto or contact the Nebraska Beef Council office at 308-236-7551.


May 28 2024


All Day