Central Nebraska Primary Election Results

Central Nebraska Primary Election Results
MGN Online/ Vote buttons.
May 14th, 2024 | KRVN News

Check back or refresh for updates to these results. All results are unofficial.

Voters made there way to the polls for the 2024 Primary Elections on Tuesday, May 14th. This marked the first election that would require voters in Nebraska to present a valid photo ID.

At the state level voters chose their parties candidates for President, two different Senate races, and Congressional representation.

For Presidential nominations the state followed suit with the majority of the country selecting former President Donald Trump and current President Joe Biden for their respective parties.

In the 6 year term Republican Senate race Deb Fischer won the nomination over Arron Kowalski and will advance to the November Election where she will face off against Dan Osborn who is running as an Independent.

The 2 Year term Republican Senate race saw Pete Ricketts advance to the November Election over John Glen Weaver and Mac Stevens. Rickets will take on Preston Love Jr. who won the Democratic nomination.

Ricketts commented after winning the Republican nomination.

“I am incredibly honored to be Nebraska’s Republican nominee for the United States Senate. Tonight’s results proved that our party is ready to send commonsense, conservative leaders to represent Nebraska at all levels of government.” 

For the District 3 Congress races starting the with the Republican Party Adrian Smith comfortably won the nomination over John Walz and Robert McCuiston.

Smith will take on the winner of one of the closest races of the evening. Daniel Ebers as of 11:35 PM CDT was holding a lead over David J. Else.

On the local level the 2024 primaries had less races for voters to mull over than 2022 but some counties in the area had some highly contested races.

You can find the results for some of the surrounding counties below

Buffalo County Results

Franklin County Results

Frontier County Results

Gosper County Results

Harlan County Results

Kearney County Results

Lincoln County Results

Phelps County Results


© 2024 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information