class="post-template-default single single-post postid-457730 single-format-standard group-blog masthead-fixed full-width singular wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0 vc_responsive"
York College Announces Rescheduled Commencement Ceremonies | Rural Radio Network

York College Announces Rescheduled Commencement Ceremonies

York College Announces Rescheduled Commencement Ceremonies

Graduating York College students of 2020 will celebrate their commencement this fall, according to President Steve Eckman.

The special ceremony will be held  Saturday, October 17, during Homecoming 2020.  The annual alumni weekend is scheduled for October 16-18.  Specific details for the ceremony will be released as the date approaches.

“I am excited that you will be able to experience Homecoming, interact with alumni of all eras and see the dedication they have for YC,” President Eckman communicated to this year’s graduates.  “Even though your time as a YC student ended in a way none of us could have anticipated, you will always be part of the York College family.”

The commencement event will honor all those who were scheduled to receive their master’s, bachelor’s and associate’s degrees on Saturday, April 25.  The traditional graduation ceremony was postponed as a result of the Covid-19 pandemic. Updates regarding the rescheduled celebration can be found online at

2020 Graduates


Associate’s Degree: Tashay Jackson, Myya Maxwell, Nicole Willcoxon

Bachelor’s Degrees: Sheyi Ajiboye, Aaron Alvarez, Hannah Anderson***, Joshua Anderson, Dylan Belik*, Molly Bich***, Joshua Brown, Nyalat Buom, Rebecca Carpenter**, Malia Davidson***, Abbey Draper, Christian Eggar, Lance Ewell, Garrett Ewing***, Tanirelis Fernandez, Kendall Fike***, Kent Garrett, Selena Gomez, Benjamen Gramm**, Mackenzie Grauberger***, Rodrigo Guimaraes, Austin Hackel***, Nakia Hackel, Joshua Hamilton, Roc Johnson, Michael Karpinski, Lydia Kirchhoff**, Maria Lopez, Danny Mandungu, Madeleine Martinez, Cassandra Martinez, Justine Medina, Cameron Merrill***, Katrina Murdock, Olivia Nabb*, Stella Newman**, Carter Price**, Jason Richardson*, Kayli Riesgo, Hannah Rohda***, Maricela Romero, Alex Rooney, Alyssa Ruiz*, Cole Satterfield***, Mataia Scheerer-Hamm*, Logan Stewart, Hailey Stigger, Teuilealalealofa Rose-Anna Tafaoialii, Meida Tautalatasi, Igor Torres***, Susan Traver, Marissa Tyler***, Melanie Wells, Kafani Williams, Kyle Wynn**

Master’s Degree—M.A. Organizational and Global Leadership (MOGL), M.A. Curriculum and Instruction (MCI): Jeremiah Ahart (MOGL), Tre’ Bradley (MOGL), Breanne Goben (MOGL), Kevin Hand (MOGL), Kirby McClain (MOGL), Kawai Mullen (MCI), Hannah Parker (MOGL), Barbara Shantz (MOGL), Sierra Valerio (MOGL)

*Cum Laude – GPA of 3.40 or higher
**Magna Cum Laude – GPA of 3.60 or higher
***Summa Cum Laude – GPA of 3.85 or higher

© 2020 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information