NRRA Board of Directors Election

NRRA Board of Directors Election
RRN/Re-Elected NRRA Board Members: Richard Johnson, Kimball; Tracy Zink, Indianola; Chuck Folken, Leigh
June 11th, 2024 | RRN/Bob Brogan

Lexington, Neb. — The 73rd Annual Meeting of the Nebraska Rural Radio Association (NRRA) Tuesday, June 11, 2024, included election of three individuals to the Board of Directors for three-year terms.

For Director from District #5, incumbent Tracy Zink of Indianola ran unopposed. District #5 includes 18 counties in south central Nebraska.

For Director from District #6, incumbent Richard Johnson of Kimball ran unopposed. District #6 includes 21 counties in western Nebraska.

For Director-at-Large from District #1 and District #2, incumbent Chuck Folken of Leigh ran unopposed. District #1 includes 11 counties in southeastern Nebraska and District #2 includes 14 counties in northeastern Nebraska.

The Board of Directors of the NRRA:

Ben Steffen, Humboldt, President; Bart Beattie, Sumner, VP; Chuck Folken, Leigh; Richard Johnson, Kimball; Dennis Fujan, Prague; Rich Lackaff, Bassett; Jim Ramm, Atkinson; Tracy Zink, Indianola and Jamie Watts, Fairfield.


© 2024 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information