Pool Play Pairings Announced for NAIA National Volleyball Championships

Pool Play Pairings Announced for NAIA National Volleyball Championships
November 20th, 2023 | NAIA

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has released the pool assignments and schedule for the 2023 NAIA Women’s Volleyball Championship in Sioux City, Iowa.

All teams that advance to the final site in Sioux City competed and won their respective championship opening round match before advancing. At the conclusion of the championship opening rounds, the winners were placed in eight pools of three teams based on the seeding set by the selection committee. The selection committee is comprised of administrators and coaches from across the country.

The Tyson Event Center in Sioux City, Iowa, will be the venue for the 16th-straight NAIA Women’s Volleyball Championship. The tournament will be played from November 29 – December 5. At the conclusion of pool play on December 1, the top team out of each pool will advance to the quarterfinals of the single-elimination bracket starting December 2.

The NAIA Network – the association’s official video-streaming home – will broadcast all matches, excluding the semifinal and championship matches, live at the 2023 NAIA Volleyball Championship final site in Sioux City, Iowa. The video platform, powered by Presto Sports, allows users access to live video, statistics and social interaction on a number of devices, including mobile. Single-day passes can be purchased for $9.95, while a pool play pass is $24.95 (November 29 – December 1) and a championship package is available at $39.95. The championship package includes all pool play and quarterfinal matches.

The semifinals and championship matches on December 4th and 5th will be streamed on ESPN3. The link can be found on the schedule at a closer date.

Full schedule and times HERE on naia.org

Pool A
1 Northwestern (Iowa)
16 Bellevue (Neb.)
24 St. Ambrose (Iowa)

Pool B
2 Indiana Wesleyan
15 IU Kokomo (Ind.)
23 Oklahoma Wesleyan

Pool C
3 Eastern Oregon
14 Montana Tech
22 Valley City State (N.D.)

Pool D
4 Concordia (Neb.)
13 Midland (Neb.)
21 Montana Western

Pool E
5 Viterbo (Wis.)
12 Southern Oregon
20 CIU (S.C.)

Pool F
6 Park (Mo.)
11 Columbia (Mo.)
19 Mount Vernon Nazarene (Ohio)

Pool G
7 Corban (Ore.)
10 Jamestown (N.D.)
18 St. Thomas (Fla.)

Pool H
8 Missouri Baptist
9 Vanguard (Calif.)
17 Saint Katherine (Calif.)


© 2024 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information