Lammers, Bohuslavsky appointed to the United Soybean Board

Lammers, Bohuslavsky appointed to the United Soybean Board
November 28th, 2022 | RRN Staff

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has announced the appointment of 40 members and five alternates to serve on the United Soybean Board.

Forty-four members and alternate members will serve three-year terms and one member will serve a one-year term.

The terms of board members appointed to three-year terms start December 2022 and end December 2025.

Newly appointed members from Nebraska include:

  • Edward Lammers, Hartington;
  • Victor Bohuslavsky, Seward

The board is authorized by the Soybean Promotion, Research, and Information Act and is composed of 78 members representing 29 states and Eastern and Western regions.

Members must be soybean producers nominated by a qualified state soybean board. More information about the board is available on the Agricultural Marketing Service (AMS) United Soybean Board webpage.


© 2023 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information