OTCF Awards $89,750 in Scholarships

OTCF Awards $89,750 in Scholarships
May 14th, 2022 | Media Release

Scottsbluff. NE. The Oregon Trail Community Foundation has selected 36 students to receive a total of
$89,750 in scholarships for the 2022-23 academic year. Winners of the Oregon Trail Community
Foundation scholarship include:

Agribusiness Scholarship: Skylar Edmund of Harrison, $2,000 and Robert Kovarik of Gering, $2,000

Dorothy Bronson Scholarship: Ethan Bosche of Gering, $3500; Donovan Andrews of Chappell, $250
Alan Dill Scholarship: Joshua Jennings of Scottsbluff, $1,000

Class of ’66 Scholarship (Scottsbluff High School Scholarship): Sawyer Riddick, $1,000

CSI Scholarship (Scottsbluff High School Scholarship): Trevor Schwartz, $6,000; Meagan Shuey, $6,000;
Robert Murphy, #2,000

CSPM Scholarship (Gering High School Scholarship): Carmelo Timblin, $6,000; Brylee Dean, $6,000

Don and Dian Roth Scholarship: David Karpf of Gering, $1,000

Clara E. Muehlberger Scholarship: Donovan Andrews of Chappell, $4000; Mike Sanderson of Harrison,
$4,000; Sadie Cole of Gering (SHS), $4,000; Angelica Anaya of Scottsbluff, $4,000, Ava Marez of Gering,
$4,000 and Marjie Schmitt of Mitchell, $2,000

Jane & Chet Fliesbach Scholarship (Scottsbluff High School Scholarship): Joshua Jennings, $1,000;
Alexandria Jones, $1,000; Robert Murphy, $1,000 and Angelica Anaya, $1,000

Fliesbach McAllister Scholarship: Sarah Connot of Gering, $1,000

Floyd’s Truck Center/ Brian Greif Scholarship: Tristan Encinia of Scottsbluff, $5,000; Dion Turner of
Sidney, $5,000

Hispanic Advisory Scholarship: Carmelo Timblin of Gering, $1,000; Sasha Paez of Scottsbluff, $1,000;
Justin Sharp of Gering, $1,000; Ava Marez of Gering, $1,000

Sharon M. Hoffman Music Educator’s Scholarship: Donovan Andrews of Chappell, $1,000

Lawrence Lemons Scholarship (Scottsbluff High School Scholarship): Peyton Kriewald, $500

Lawrence and Pauline Lemons Scholarship (Scottsbluff High School Scholarship): Emma Knuester of
Canyon City, CA, $4,000; and Christian Bokelman of Morrill, $4,000

Margaret V. Lovercheck Scholarship (Gering High School Scholarship): Sarah Connot, $4,000

Mitchell Community Scholarship (Mitchell High School Scholarship): Aubree Branson, $1,000

Panhandle Drug-Free Scholarship: Lily Teeple of Gering, $500

“Our scholarship program is designed to benefit students in western Nebraska and
eastern Wyoming. We’re pleased to offer both academic and vocational scholarships that help
regional students pursue their educational interests and hope that, ultimately, they will return
to our communities to live and work,” said Joanne Krieg, Oregon Trail Community Foundation
board member and scholarship committee chair.

For information about the Oregon Trail Community Foundation’s scholarship program,
visit the website at www.otcf.org.


© 2022 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information