Nebraska student named finalist for FFA American Star Farmer

Nebraska student named finalist for FFA American Star Farmer
Photo – Nebraska FFA
July 19th, 2021 | RRN Staff

Grady Johnson from Holdrege, Nebraska, was named as one of four finalists for the FFA American Star Farmer award. 

Johnson served as the 2018-19 Nebraska FFA State Secretary. 

In total, 16 finalists will compete this year for the National FFA Organization’s top achievement awards: American Star Farmer, American Star in Agribusiness, American Star in Agricultural Placement and American Star in Agriscience.

The finalists include:

American Star Farmer

Josh Heupel from Le Grand, California

Grady Johnson from Holdrege, Nebraska

Kurt Muggli from Carson, North Dakota

Raegan Klaassen from Hydro, Oklahoma

American Star in Agribusiness

Noah Anuez from Lake City, Florida

Tyler Ertzberger from Carnesville, Georgia

Matthew Rowlette from Berea, Kentucky

Wyatt Harlan from Slaton, Texas

American Star in Agricultural Placement

Caleb Peckham from Woodstock, Connecticut

Duncan Patton from Comer, Georgia

Ethan Buck from Lafayette, Indiana

Jakob Weinheimer from Groom, Texas 

American Star in Agriscience

Mackenzie Camacho from Madera, California

Emily Acevedo from Starke, Florida

Chase Krug from Marion, Iowa

Reese Wilson from Stephenville, Texas


© 2021 Nebraska Rural Radio Association. All rights reserved. Republishing, rebroadcasting, rewriting, redistributing prohibited. Copyright Information